Artist Profile from Whom Studio

I had a fabulous time a few weeks ago having Candace from Whom Studio out to my apartment to photograph my paintings for my website and take some “candid” shots of me at work!

We chatted about my love of clouds, sunsets and general moodiness. As she was styling some of my favorite paintings with items found around the house, I told her the history or story of each item. Most of my furniture has come from family – like the red club chair from my grandmother.

And a lot of what I have decorated with around the house has come from our families as well: for instance a stuffed baby cayman (like a small alligator) from my great-grandparents’ honeymoon (when you were still allowed to bring those things into the country); and a bugle played by my great-great-grandfather to draw in crowds as he rode around the West with Buffalo Bill and his cowboy shows.

She wrote up this very nice blog of our get together and shared some of her favorite shots!

After you’ve read her blog above, pop over to my site to see what’s cooking in the art studio (aka my apartment).

green landscape.jpg

This blue jar was purchased by my parents at a Southern PA antique market back when they lived there in the 70s. These two little bronze dinosaur statues were my dad’s (perhaps as a child? Dad you’ll have to weigh in on their full story).

Thanks Candace!

 

 

One thought on “Artist Profile from Whom Studio

Leave a Reply

