spice cookies with icing

Home for the Holidays

Happy almost New Year! I can’t believe how quickly this year went by and everything that happened from getting married, moving, my sister’s wedding, major process improvement at work and more!

I hope you all are enjoying some time with loved ones, relaxing, eating lots of cookies and generally enjoying life.

I had a lovely week at home with my parents in Maryland. I caught up with old friends, baked cookies, colored in adult coloring books, found nail polish from high school that still was good (!) and listened to my mom practice her Beatles’ songs on guitar (she just started taking lessons again after 30+ years).

What did you do? Share pics!

See you in the new year!

2 thoughts on “Home for the Holidays

  1. And if you ever get tired of the nail polish, think shelters. This is a luxury for women, and girls, living there. I often suggested to bat mitzvah girls that they ask each friend to bring a new bottle and take a basket to a shelter. They will take open bottles as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

